top of page


ab w


The stakes are higher than ever in this dynamic stage musical, as SpongeBob and all of Bikini Bottom face the total annihilation of their undersea world. Chaos erupts. Lives hang in the balance. And just when all hope seems lost, a most unexpected hero rises up and takes center stage. The power of optimism really can save the world!

The SpongeBob Musical is based on the beloved animated series created by Stephen Hillenburg and features a book by Kyle Jarrow, with original songs by Yolanda Adams, Steven Tyler and Joe Perry of Aerosmith, Sara Bareilles, Jonathan Coulton, Alexander Ebert of Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeros, The Flaming Lips, Lady A, Cyndi Lauper, John Legend, Panic! At the Disco, Plain White T’s, They Might Be Giants and T.I., and songs by David Bowie, Tom Kenny and Andy Paley. Additional lyrics are by Jonathan Coulton, with additional music by Tom Kitt. The musical production was conceived by Tina Landau.


SpongeBob the Musical will take place in the Walker Theatre, Theatre Severn w/c 18th September 2023.

Rehearsals will run on Monday evenings (company) and Wednesday evenings (principals).

cast list:

SpongeBob - Patrick Davies

Patrick - Hugo Jennings

Sandy - Ella Oliver

Squidward - Nye Crane

Mr. Krabs - Toby Stower

Pearl/ Sardine 3/ Sardine Devotee 2/ Pirate 7 - Violet Williams

Plankton - Luke Griffith

Karen / Girl Fish Trio / Sardine 2 / Sardine Devotee 1 / Pirate 4 - Naomi Ashley-Sanders

Patchy the Pirate / Sardine 1 / Electric Skate 1 - TBC

Mayor /  Security 1 / Teen Fan 1 - Rosie Carr

Perch Perkins / Buster Blue Tong / Sardine 4 / Pirate 5 - Issac Houghton

Ensemble 4 / Jonny the Bartender / Another Fish/ Pirate 1 / Pirate 6 - Teddy Shoosmith

Ensemble 5 / French Narrator / Old Man Jenkins / Pirate 2 / Teen Fan 3 - Daniel McCloud

Ensemble 6 / Larry Lobster / Fish in Fedora 2 / Pirate 3 / Teen Fan 2 - Kathy Rivett

Ensemble 7 / Girl Fish Trio / Security 2 / Fish in Fedora 1 / Sardine 5 / Electric Skate 3 - Lucy Worton

Ensemble 8 / Girl Fish Trio / Mrs. Puff / A Fish / Electric Skate 2 - TBC

Gary the Snail - George Sawbridge


Principle Dancers:

Millie Holmes

Jess Moore

J Ford

Georgia Hall-Salter

Lucy Parry-Stoker

Krin Tangphatsornruang



Jake Hanson

Elijah McAree

Will Moon

Seren Jones

Hannah Slater

Alice Deacon

Imogen Edwards

Lucy Lister

Merryn Edwards

Aled Houghton

Rory Corfield

Rory Moon

Henry Martin

Sam Varley

Oliver Whitmore 

Elliot Parry

Isabelle Ellis

bottom of page